Apology to Doni and her readers (Plus: Experiment results)

Greetings Blogaholics. First, I want to apologize to the readers who were directed to yesterday’s blog entry from reputable websites such as donigreenberg.com and pinkhollyhock. I understand that readers who visit those sites are more refined and have risen to a level of sophistication that make the pee-pee jokes on my blog seem even more puerile by comparison. This isn’t fair to the authors of those nice blogs who provide a link to Philbertosophy based on the assumption I will keep my more juvenile tendencies in check. Yesterday I failed to do so.

So, I want you to know that my lack of appropriate social graces should not reflect negatively on the civilized individuals who, unknowingly, directed you to a blog filled with depravity and debauchery, bad puns and poorly rendered attempts at 2-dimensional humor. But, that’s what you get here. I yam what I yam and that’s all that I yam. Popeye said that and I follow his example. I even wear a bracelet that says, “WWPD?” I credit the Sailor Man for steering me from an ill-spent life (aside from the occaisional bout with depravity and debauchery) and certain damnation upon my demise. Thank you, Popeye.

So, again, sorry folks. But, I want you to know that the entry titled “How To Masturbate” resulted in the busiest day ever on Philbertosophy. Not only did I beat the previous record, I beat it by 30%!!! I told you, an effective headline sells, baby.

Explore posts in the same categories: Thoughts & Musings

One Comment on “Apology to Doni and her readers (Plus: Experiment results)”

  1. Tom Shudders Says:

    Well it beats me!I see nothing wrong with one taking every opportunity to gain knowledge concerning a variety of subject matter.So I say long live Philbert The Red Handed and let no one jerk him around.


Leave a Reply

