6 Random Things About Me

Thom G at Surface Tension tagged me with the following:
Post the rules on your blog
Write 6 random things about yourself
Tag 6 people at the end of your post
If you’re tagged, DO IT and pass on the tag…

1. I am deathly afraid of Thom G. Yes, I know he’s a million miles away in Idaohio or some such place out in the Great Midriff, but I know and he knows that he could kick my ass six-ways-to-Sunday — so if he “tags” me, I sure as shit am gonna comply.

2. I am completely deaf in my left ear. I like to let my wife drive so I can be in the passenger seat, putting my left ear…where? See, I may be a chicken, but I ain’t as dumb as I look.

3. I’m a very slow learner. This exasperates people who have to teach me anything. Of course, it took me over 50 years to learn this about myself. Like I said, I’m a slow learner.

4. My two favorite movies are “The Wizard of Oz” and “Apocalypse Now.” I don’t know what that says about me as a human being.

5. I have never been east of the Mississippi River.

6. This is the first time I’ve ever gone along with one of those “chain e-mail” type of things. See random fact #1

I’m tagging…

Mitsy

Erin

Greg

Ronda

Marc

Silas Lyons

Explore posts in the same categories: Thoughts & Musings

One Comment on “6 Random Things About Me”

  1. Ronda Ball Says:

    OK… so I’m finally getting back to you on this. I’ve been in the throes of deadline, so I haven’t had time to think about it, but here you go!

    6 random things about Ronda

    1. I am a little obsessed with The Wizard of Oz memorabilia and have a collection that fills up a large part of a room in my house. (This is also my favorite movie) One of the things I love about it is that most of the collectables on my shelf have been gifts – some that I have had for almost 20 years. Displayed in this collection are the sparkly platform ruby slippers that ThomG wore on his “Walk a Mile in her Shoes” event that took place in April and raised money for the Women’s Refuge.

    2. Speaking to large groups almost makes me cry. When there are 20 people staring at me while I’m speaking, it frightens the heck out of me. I don’t know why, and I hate that about me. I am working on it, though.

    3. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Oakland Raiders. I prefer watching them live and I have never been in a fight at a game.

    4. I am one of 6 children and am most happy when my whole family (including my kids, my brother and sisters in-law, nieces, nephews and parents) get together.

    5. Never – in a million years – could I have imagined I would be doing the job I do. I couldn’t have asked for a more rewarding job or a better group of people to work with.

    6. Right after high school I went to Beauty College and keep my cosmetologist license current – so I have “something to fall back on”. I haven’t worked in a salon for 24 years, but still cut hair every so often.

    I’m tagging:

    Kerri
    Yvonne
    Michelle
    Matt
    James
    Melissa


Leave a Reply

