Thank you, you silly little dog

lola

I’m writing this with a tear in my eye. My heart is broken, as is my family’s. We lost out little Pompoo, Lola, today when she was struck by a car. She had gotten overly excited and ran into the street. She was 5 years old.

It’s hard to describe what this hideously ugly little pooch meant to our family. She was definitely the life of the party. She was the sweetest girl. We’re going to miss her so.

But, today, our hearts will just have to break.

Explore posts in the same categories: Thoughts & Musings

13 Comments on “Thank you, you silly little dog”

  1. Kelly Brewer Says:

    So sad and sorry about your family’s beloved Lola. They’re never just dogs, are they?

  2. GrammaLyn Says:

    I am so sorry for you. Dogs steal your hearts and don’t give them back. She was a beautiful pup.

  3. erinfriedman Says:

    Phil – I’m so sorry. We get so attached to these critters – and they are such a part of the family. My thoughts are with you.

  4. Larry Says:

    Sorry to hear of your family’s loss.

  5. ThomG Says:

    Man, I feel your pain. The Girls have been with me through thick and thin, 12 years for Scully and nine for Trinity. We’re sorry for your loss.

  6. ianbalentine Says:

    This breaks my heart, Phil. I am very sorry.

  7. Marc Says:

    As someone once said, “Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole.” So sorry, Phil.

    “Many years ago when an adored dog died, a great friend, a bishop, said to me, “You must always remember that, as far as the Bible is concerned, God only threw the humans out of Paradise”

  8. Da Babe Says:

    Phil,
    We are so sorry to hear this. Know what it feels like–it is awful.
    We’re sorry for your loss. They truly are a part of the family.

  9. Jon Lewis Says:

    Philbert, my heart breaks right along with yours. Sorry to hear of your loss. My best wishes go with your little Lola as she heads out on the next adventure.

  10. Jon Lewis Says:

    Philbert, my heart breaks right along with yours. My deepest sympathies.

  11. Hal Johnson Says:

    Sheesh. It’s hard enough to lose a pet due to old age. It’s particularly wrenching to lose a four-legged loved one in the prime of life. Kelly is spot-on: they’re never just dogs. I’m sorry for your loss, Phil.

  12. donigreenberg Says:

    Oh Phil,
    What a wonderful life your sweet Lola must have enjoyed with the fjun and loving Fountain family. We are so sorry for your loss, but so glad that of all the homes she might have had, she lived in yours. Please pass on our deepest sympathies to Chris and the kids.
    Bruce and Doni

  13. T Gedwillo Says:

    Phil – thinking of you at this difficult time, very sorry to learn of your loss.

    Tom


Leave a Reply

