Poetry In Lotion (Theroretical Discourse on the Nature of the Poetic Word)

I don’t really have much use for poetry

I like the way words look on my computer screen

I like to arrange the letters in patterns

I like to think that somehow

   their Randomness

gives them meaning

But that cavalier attitude flies in the face

of the measured discipline

that poets claim makes

Their Words

somehow better than ours

I don’t mean this little

exercise

to be an indictment of poetry

Nononononono No!

I like poetry

especially the kind that

has a   lot   of   space   between   the   words

Because, quite frankly, that’s where I generally

let my mind’s eye linger.

Explore posts in the same categories: Thoughts & Musings

Leave a Reply

